Lost

I am walking down the unknown path. You are left far behind. I don’t know what happened but you suddenly stopped. We were supposed to reach the destination together. But you stopped and left me in the midst of this long trail. You said you were not sure if you had reach the destination with me. I tried to ensure for the thousandth time that I would always be there for you, that we will reach the destination together, happier than we have ever been. But the doubt in your mind had grown strong. You did not budge. You went your own way while I tottered along the same path to see where it leads.

How do I tell you that you were the only motivation that kept me going. I feel lost now. I try to regroup myself and sprint, so that I can put an end to all this. But I have no energy left. There is no one to ignite that fire in me.

You were the calmness that could mitigate the hurricane inside me. I am slowly accepting the fact that you are long gone and I am all alone in my quest. I am regaining my self confidence but the shadow of your love and your betrayal makes me go weak in my knees.

Author: amaanmansuri

Undergraduate at IIT Roorkee. Adventure, Food, Sleep play a big part in my life.

Leave a Reply

